NSW Chapter

ACES NSW covers the jurisdiction of NSW & ACT and actively engages Cost Engineering Professionals in the regions through its technical & networking events, membership programs and newsletters. It also seeks to prepare future cost engineering leaders by engaging aspiring university students. Details of its committee members are listed below.

Postal address

8 Thomas Street, Chatswood NSW 2067

UPCOMING EVENTS:

26 Jun ‘18 : Cost Risk Analysis and Project Risk

Presenter: John K. Hollmann PE CCP CEP DRMP FAACE, Hon. Life AACE

Organiser: Australian Cost Engineering Society (ACES) & Risk Engineering Society (RES)

For Info: ACES NSW Chapter
Event Location: Level 7, 177 Pacific Hwy North Sydney NSW 2060 (Jacobs)
Event Date: 26th June 2018
Event Time: Monday 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
John Hollman is an internationally renowned expert on cost estimation and project controls. In this event, John will share his decades of experience and expertise combined with latest industry insights on enhancing the quality and reliability of estimating data. This will be of tremendous benefit to professionals, owners and contractors as well.

Expressions of interest will be sought for the opportunity to present at our Technical
Seminar events. This opportunity is open to Organisations that work in or supplement the
areas of Project Controls and Cost Engineering.
This is a great opportunity for leaders within our industry to provide a service to members
of our profession by delivering a technical presentation that delivers insights into best
practice, lessons learnt or the latest project controls technologies currently being
employed.
If you are the leader of an organisation that is setting the standard in an area of project
controls or cost engineering our members want to hear from you!

Aug ’18 : Annual General Meeting TBC

12 Sep ’18 : Networking Event TBC

14 Nov ‘18 : Networking Event TBC

Chartership / Mentoring Sessions – no sessions are currently scheduled please contact Juan Vega
juan@firmstonevega.com.au  for the latest information

Events supported by ACES NSW:

17-19 Sep ’18 AUSENGCON (EA National Conference)
Date: TBC

22 Nov ‘18 Project Controls Expo at Melbourne Cricket Ground

16-20 Nov ’18 ICEC World Conference (in partnership with AIQS)

Register your interest here to be kept up to date with information on the ICEC-PAQS 2018
Conference.

2019 Date TBC ACES Project Controls Conference 2019
Planning for this event has commenced. If you are interested in being involved or being a
sponsor for the event, please contact Leo Ferro (ferrol@tbh.com.au) who is the lead organiser.

Committee Members

Steve Bird

NSW Chair (birds@tbh.com.au)

Ali Nami

NSW Vice Chair (namia@tbh.com.au)

Juan Vega

Training and Development Coordinator (juan@firmstonevega.com.au)

David Ronksley

Membership Coordinator (David.ronksley@c2rconsulting.com.au)

Prabin Tandan

Technical Program Coordinator (prabintandan@gmail.com)

Leo Ferro

Committee Member (ferrol@tbh.com.au)

Bechara Bitar

Marketing Coordinator (Bechara.M.Bitar@gmail.com)

Rashed Jahan

Committee Member (rashedjahan82@gmail.com)

Abhi Datta

Committee Member (Abhijnan.Datta@westconnex.com.au)

Sasiram Ramalingam

Committee Member (sasiram.ramalingam@outlook.com)

Lexie Tieman

Committee Member (tiemanl@tbh.com.au)